• WLA Americas

    WLA in Americas provides cooperation and mobilizes partnerships to improve the practice and administration of law in the countries of the Americas. It serves as the Regional Office for the Americas of the World Law Alliance (WLA).

    WLA members in the Americas can actively participate via the WLA-Americas, one of six regional formations within WLA’s governance structure designed to facilitate discussions and gather input. All interested individuals from Canada, Latin America and the Caribbean, and the United States are invited to participate in Americas Regional Governing Board Meetings. These meetings facilitate connections and conversations among members throughout the region and back to WLA.

  • Themes and Projects

    This section provides data, information and analyses on regional, subregional and national law priority organized by themes. Each theme page provides key messages and highlights, including information on situation analysis and trends, data and evidence which are presented using information products, interactive visualizations and database views, publications and reports, and links to relevant web pages on the theme.

  • Countries in the WLA Region of the Americas

    Antigua and Barbuda  Jamaica  Colombia
    Argentina  Mexico  Cuba
     Bahamas  Netherland Antilles  Dominican Republic
     Belize  Panama  El Salvador
     Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela  Peru  French Guiana
     Brazil  Saint Kitts and Nevis  Guyana
     Canada  Saint Vincent and the Grenadines  Nicaragua
     Chile  Trinidad and Tobago  Paraguay
     Costa Rica  United States of America  Puerto Rico
     Dominica  Barbados  Saint Lucia
     Ecuador  Bermuda  Uruguay
     Grenada  Bolivia
     Guatemala  British Virgin Islands (UK)

    Governing Bodies

    Law in the Americas 2020

    WLA-Americas Organizational Chart

    Values, Vision and Mission

    Projects and Programs

  • Patrons